Monthly Archives: January 2014

Weeknight share latest video for ‘Dark Light’ + reveal album details


New York-based dark electronic duo Weeknight are set to release their debut album ‘Post-Everything’ via Artificial Records (a division of Hand Drawn Dracula). The album will available digitally on March 4, and a vinyl release date is TBA. Today, Weeknight unveiled the video directed by Austin M. Kearns for the latest single Dark Light, which is lifted from ‘Post-Everything’. We are… Read more »

Young Rival release first Autostereogram (Magic Eye) music video

Young Rival

Young Rival released a unique and interesting music video for Black Is Good lifted from ‘Stay Young’ by teaming up with Jared Raab and Tomasz Dysinski to create the first autostereogram (“Magic Eye”) music video. Just cross your eyes (no, really) and watch via YouTube below. A stereogram is an image which, when viewed with two eyes, using one of several… Read more »

Axxa/Abraxas premiere new track + announce self-titled debut


Axxa/Abraxas, the musical moniker of 23 year-old Atlanta native Ben Asbury, will be releasing his self-titled debut on March 4th via Captured Tracks. The first single from the album is On the Run – take a listen below via Soundcloud.   Track listing: Ryan Michalak (Is Coming to Town) Going Forth I Almost Fell Beyond the Wind SameSigns So Far Away Ride Into… Read more »

September Girls announce US album release + play SXSW

September Girls

The debut album by September Girls, ‘Cursing The Sea’ will be released in the US on March 11, 2014 via Fortuna POP! on CD, LP or DL. The band will also play at SXSW to promote the release of their album. September Girls are a Dublin-based five-piece who play reverb-soaked noise-pop, with layered harmonies, swirling organ and distorted guitars once described as “sounds… Read more »

DOOMSQUAD announce debut LP ‘Kalaboogie’ + share new track


Canadian trio DOOMSQUAD will release their debut album ‘Kalaboogie‘ on February 25 via Hand Drawn Dracula (CAN/USA) & No Pain In Pop (UK/EU) – details below.   Track list: 1. When the Dead Become Infants 2. Head Spirit (for our Mechanical Time) 3. Disremember/Dismember 4. Waka Waka 5. Kalaboogie 6. Born from the Marriage of the Moon & a Crocodile 7. Eternal Return 8. Ovoo    … Read more »