Monthly Archives: May 2015

Little Children release new EP

      No Comments on Little Children release new EP
Little Children

Little Children, from Stockholm, Sweden, are a loose collective based around the emotionally charged songwriting of Linus Lutti, and the musical collaboration with multi-instrumentalists Andreas Söderström and Mathias Bergkvist. The group was born from the ashes of defunct duo Idiot kid (which Lutti shared with Swendie queen Min Stora Sorg). ‘Travelling Through Darkness,’ Little Children’s new EP, builds on the… Read more »

Yukon Blonde reveal new track ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’

Yukon Blonde

Yukon Blonde have revealed their new track I Wanna Be Your Man today on Consequence of Sound. The track comes in anticipation of the band’s third LP, ‘On Blonde,’ set for release on June 16 via Dine Alone Records. ‘On Blonde’ builds on Yukon Blonde’s reputation for seamlessly crafted pop songs with infectious melodies and hooks, while experimenting with psychedelic,… Read more »

Run Forever debuts new single ‘Big Vacation’

Run Forever

Pittsburgh’s indie-rock band Run Forever has released a new single Big Vacation and are currently streaming it at (see link below). The track will be released on 7” vinyl with two additional b-side tracks on July 10 via No Sleep Records. You can pre-order the record now at Stream Big Vacation now at Produced by HUM’s Matt Talbott, Big Vacation is a hazy, jangly, summertime jam… Read more »

Dead Stars shares latest single ‘Calm Punk’

Dead Stars

Brooklyn’s Dead Stars pairs crunchy, fuzzed-out guitars with catchy pop melodies for a sound that’s earned them comparisons to bands like Dinosaur Jr., Pavement, and Teenage Fanclub. After releasing their debut LP, ‘Slumber,’ last summer, the band returns with new single Calm Punk, which opens with a simple bass riff and builds to a big, anthemic chorus. You can hear… Read more »

CFCF announces new album ‘Radiance and Submission’


‘Radiance and Submission,’ the newest record by Montreal’s CFCF, is a loving transmission from the in-between, a soundtrack of non-time, non-being, non-death. Featuring art by Matsuda Matsuo, its eight songs share a stunning ethereality; they quiver and glow like sunlight beaming through closed eyelids. Adding acoustic guitar to his trademark warm synths and masterful electronic production, CFCF’s Michael Silver has… Read more »