Orchin releases self-titled EP + shares stream

      Comments Off on Orchin releases self-titled EP + shares stream

OrchinOrchin has released their self-titled EP and shares the stream via Soundcloud below. This is a little piece of shoegaze yumminess. Check it out if MBV, Slowdive or Pale Saints are up your alley.

More about Orchin? Orchin is a noise pop project from LA-based Jeremy McLennan. Raised between Sydney, Australia and Los Angeles, McLennan is the band’s frontman, songwriter and producer. They play live as a four piece with Peyton Wilson on guitar, Nathan Castiel on bass and Griffin Kisner on drums.

Their songs play with form and effects, and draw from the moods of dystopian fiction, nostalgic sci-fi and McLennan’s favorite artists like Cocteau Twins, Arthur Russell, The Smiths and Kate Bush.

The project arrived in June 2016 with double single Dark/Wasting Time and has been keeping busy since. Their follow up One/If I Ever was released later that summer. Now, Orchin returns with a 4 song, self-titled EP, released on March 17th, 2017.

Orchin EP cover
Track listing

1. Zero
2. Ego Deathbed (Single)
3. Corners (Single)
4. Never In Doubt