Omhouse share video for ‘Aurock’ + announce new album ‘Eye to Eye’

      Comments Off on Omhouse share video for ‘Aurock’ + announce new album ‘Eye to Eye’

Omhouse Aurock video stillToronto’s art-rockers Omhouse have shared their new single Aurock with brand new music video and also announce their new album ‘Eye to Eye’ due January 26 2018. Watch the video clip via YouTube below.

Omhouse is headed by Steven Foster, who has been the drummer for Doldrums, Moon King, Snowblink and many others.

Omhouse’s music has been called an “octopus of riffs”, “high tension music for insomniacs” and “an over-caffeinated Dirty Projectors”.

The band started as Foster’s solo recording project after his band’s van broke down and he had to take a solitary three day Greyhound ride from Greenville, TX to Toronto with no phone or books to entertain him. When he got home he started recording the songs that had been germinating in his head on the endless bus ride, and shortly thereafter formed a band around the new material with Evan Cartwright (Tasseomancy), Sam Gleason (Charlotte Cornfield) and Ben Harney. Since then Omhouse has grown to blend riff-heavy power pop, sample-based electronic music and progressive rock.

‘Eye to Eye’ tracklisting

01. Hollowed
02. I Have Loved Your Ghost
03. Spare Me
04. Eye to Eye
05. Is That Enough
06. No Words
07. Aurock
08. Nursery
09. The Best
10. I Picture You

‘Eye to Eye’ is the follow up to 2014 ‘MOONEYE’ EP. Previous releases include ‘Gutterbird’ cassette (2013) and ‘Omhouse s/t’ (2012).

Tour dates

Dec 10, 2017 – The Baby G, Toronto ON
Feb 01, 2018  – La Sala Rossa, Montreal QC