Archie and The Bunkers share new single ‘Laura’

      Comments Off on Archie and The Bunkers share new single ‘Laura’

Archie and The BunkersCleveland’s Archie and The Bunkers — made up of brothers Emmett and Cullen O’Connor — play “hi-fi organ punk,” drawing influence from jazz organ greats like Jimmy Smith and Richard “Groove” Holmes and punk icons like The Stooges and The Screamers. Since forming in 2013, the duo has shared stages with everyone from Iggy Pop, The Sonics, and Echo and the Bunnymen to Black Lips and Thee Oh Sees, and they’ve released music on Norton Records, In The Red, and Jack White’s Third Man Records.

The band will release their sophomore LP, ‘Songs From The Lodge,’ on April 20th via Dirty Water Records. They’ve share lead single Laura, which features Cullen’s whirring, overdriven organ wailing above the driving beat of Emmett’s four-piece drum kit. You can stream the track via SoundCloud below.

Archie and The Bunkers will celebrate the release of their new album with a hometown show at Mahall’s on April 28th – more info here.

‘Songs From The Lodge’ is currently available for pre-order.

Track listing
1. Bill’s Bad Day
2. You’re My Pacemaker
3. She’s A Rockin’ Machine
4. The Cutting Edge
5. Riot City
6. Fire Walk With Me
7. The Roaring ’20s
8. Laura
9. Lost in Today
10. Midnight Attraction
11. 122 Hours of Fear