Boyfriends release ‘Pleasures’ from new 7″


Seattle feminist-punk band Boyfriends have released Pleasures, which is the third and final single lifted from their new 7″ (out now via Gold Van Records). “This single is sweet, bombastic and serious – highlighting that gender is over, if you want it.” – Lauren Rearick, the Grey Estates. Take a listen to Pleasures via Soundcloud below.



 ‘I Thought We Had Plans’ b/w ‘Groovy’ & ‘Pleasures’

1. I Thought We Had Plans
2. Groovy
3. Pleasures



Be sure to catch Boyfriends on their East Coast tour with fellow Seattle pop-punks (and their good friends) Tacocat:
04/14 Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs w/ Tacocat
04/16 Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong w/ Tacocat
04/19 Durham, NC @ Pinhook w/ Tacocat
04/20 Atlanta, GA @ 529 w/ Tacocat
04/21 Nashville, TN @ Stone Fox w/ Tacocat
04/22 St Louis, MO @ Billiken Club w/ Tacocat
04/24 Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge w/ Tacocat