Boys Noize releases exclusive limited orange ‘MAYDAY’ vinyl for Record Store Day

Boys Noize MAYDAY remixes

Boys Noize MAYDAY remixesExclusively for Record Store Day, Boys Noize has released an orange limited edition of the ‘MAYDAY’ remixes vinyl with Tensnake, SKREAM and Amato’s remixes featured alongside an acapella of Remy Bank’s vocals for “Euphoria” and the clubby 303 Overdub version of “Overthrow” on his own label Boysnoize Records that he’s ran for over 10 years.

Tracklisting for the special RSD 2017 ‘MAYDAY’ vinyl

A1. Overthrow (Boys Noize 303 Overdub)
A2. Starchild (Tensnake Remix)
B1. Euphoria (SKREAM Remix)
B2. Euphoria (Amato Remix)
B3. Euphoria (Acapella)

You can buy BNR166 here

Alex Ridha talked to NEST HQ about the significance of record store day, saying: “I’ve worked in a House/Techno record store for many years, I’m deeply in love with the culture around this place. In Berlin I found a very good record store, called OYE Records. They carry everything from Techno to Disco to Industrial and lot’s of rares and I love spending hours digging for records I don’t know.”

Earlier this month, Boys Noize announced his North American leg of the Warehaus tour, where he’ll have the freedom and luxury of playing longer, extended sets, with a darker, raw, underground sound in the warehouse spaces. The Warehouse tour has been sold out in Europe and has seen sets of 6-hours at times. Besides the intimate set ups, he’ll also join the lineup of HARD Summer in August.

Boys Noize has been releasing new music at a rapid pace with his 4th studio album ‘MAYDAY’ followed by 2 remix EPs and last March, Alex Ridha launched his first clothing collaboration with Virgil Abloh for Off-White™ called MAYDAY which received much praise from the fashion crowd. The friends celebrated the launch by throwing a party during Paris Fashion Week. The vision, concept and intention of his ‘MAYDAY’ studio album inspired the designs of the Off-White™ t-shirt, hoodie and an anorak. A QR code unique to each item allows a download of selected MAYDAY REMIXES as well as a new track ORVNGE produced by Boys Noize and Virgil Abloh in Berlin.

1. Overthrow (Boys Noize 303 Overdub)
2. Mayday (Club Version)
3. Dynamite feat. Benga  (Dub Mix)
4. Euphoria feat. Remy Banks (Boys Noize x MXM Remix)
5. 2 Live feat. T.E.E.D. (Boys Noize Silent Mix)
6. Starchild feat. Poliça (Reprise)
7. Boys Noize & Hudson Mohawke “Birthday” feat. Spank Rock (Rockwell Remix)

1. Overthrow  (Club Version)
2. Rock The Bells (Gila Remix)
3. Euphoria feat. Remy Banks (Amato Remix)
4. Starchild feat. Poliça (Tensnake Remix)
5. Midnight (Raito Remix)
6. Hardkotzen (Jensen Interceptor Remix)
7. Boys Noize & Hudson Mohawke “Birthday” feat. Spank Rock (Chambray Remix) – digital excl.

For more information about Boys Noize, visit