Carpark Records announces sixteenth anniversary celebrations

Carpark Records sixteenth anniversary logo

Carpark Records continues to celebrate their 16th anniversary announcing a variety of limited edition offerings and special promotions with several online and brick and mortar retailers. Carpark have manufactured a very special limited edition run of 100 USB drives that contain the label’s first 100 releases. The USB drive will be bundled with Carpark-branded sweatpants from American Giant. The USB drive was designed by Chaz Bundick of Toro Y Moi and Les Sins. The bundle will cost $69 and can be ordered here.


As previously announced, Carpark will release a limited edition 12″” that consists of nine exclusive, full-length songs and 19 locked grooves by artists from all across the Carpark catalog. It is a limited edition run of 600 copies and will be released July 21st. The 12″ will cost $16 and all proceeds go to the Little Kids Rock charity. Pre-order the 12”” picture disc here.

Consequence of Sound premiered “Beyond the Arc” the “bubbling new track” from North Carolina’s Ear Pwr that appears on the 12”” picture disc. Listen here.

Carpark has lined up special promotions with various online and physical retailers. iTunes has posted a label spotlight featuring some of Carpark’s favorite titles old and new. The promotion will run until Tuesday, April 21. Meanwhile, Amazon has a free digital sampler available entitled ‘The Best Carpark Compilation In The World… Ever!’ featuring some of the label’s most popular songs – see the track listing for the compilation below.

Watch the videos for the Cloud Nothings, GRMLN and Greys tracks from the compilation below via YouTube.

Finally, Carpark will be sharing a cassette tape compilation (same tracklisting as the Amazon free sampler) with select records stores and making those available to fans starting April 27th while supplies last. Stay tuned for more info.

‘The Best Carpark Compilation In The World…Ever!’ track listing:
1. Toro Y Moi “Empty Nesters”
2. Speedy Ortiz “Raising the Skate”
3. Cloud Nothings “”I’m Not Part of Me”
4. Dan Deacon “The Crystal Cat”
5. Beach House “Master OF None”
6. TEEN “Tied Up Tied Down”
7. Memory Tapes “Sheila”
8. Skylar Spence “Fiona Coyne”
9. GRMLN “Jaded”
10. Young Magic “Sparkly”
11. Montag “True Love”
12. Class Actress “Weekend”
13. Dog Bite “Forever, Until”
14. Chandos “Cobra Points”
15. Greys “Guy Picciotto”
16. Popstrangers “Country Kills”
17. Casino Versus Japan “Aquarium”
18. Marumari  “Baby M”
19. So Takahashi “Pms 185c (M72, Y43)”
20. Adventure “Feels Like Heaven”
21. Signer “Building Memories Without You”
22. Greg Davis  “Curling Pond Woods”
23. EAR PWR “Super Animal Bros. III”

New York City-based record store Other Music is also offering an in-store sale on certain Carpark releases.

Over the sixteen years Carpark Records has been in business, they have put out over 100 releases including ones from celebrated artists like Beach House, Cloud Nothings, Dan Deacon, Speedy Ortiz and Toro Y Moi.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.