Death By Unga Bunga share new single ‘Into The Night’

Death By Unga Bunga
Photo Credit: Marius Eriksen
Death By Unga Bunga
Photo Credit: Marius Eriksen

Norwegian band Death by Unga Bunga have shared their new single, Into the Night, the B-side off their brand new 7″, which comes out via Jansen Records on September 8th. Take a listen to the track via Soundcloud below.

Last year, the band released multiple works, full-length ‘Pineapple Pizza‘ and EP ‘Fight!,’ winning praise from the likes of NPR Music, Stereogum, Brooklyn Vegan, and Impose, to name a few. Earlier this year, they played their first headlining dates in the US, and now are returning this fall, on tour with Stiff Little Fingers. All upcoming tour dates are listed below.

Pre-order the Bye Bye / Into The Night
7-inch vinyl Jansen Records or digital via iTunes

We’re now starting to see the results of the hard work the boys in Norway’s Death By Unga Bunga have been putting in since their debut album was released in 2010. Following the release of their fourth album ‘Pineapple Pizza‘ in 2016, the band have headlined shows on a coast-to-coast tour of the US, they’ve been riding high in the college radio charts, and they’ve been listed by more than one hundred radio stations in the Americas. Not bad for a small nordic rock band.

Few bands write power-pop songs as compelling and catchy as these guys, and they’re a treat to watch live as well – both for your five and a half year old baby sister and for your mother-in-law at sixty-two.

Soon they will tour the US again as support to the legendary Stiff Little Fingers on their 40th Anniversary Tour. The boys are excited to hit the US interstate again crisscrossing the country as they play to the biggest rooms and crowds they’ve taken the stage for yet on this side of the Atlantic.

But before that, more music will be released. In conjunction with the start of the tour, on September 8th the first taste from their forthcoming album will hit stores with the single Bye Bye, to be released as a 7″ with the title track on side A and Into the Night on the B side.

Death By Unga Bunga are saying this about Into the Night“We’ve been on a life-long quest to show people how NOT to suck, so listen up kids; you might just learn something. After extensive studying of the rock’n’roll cookbook, we found that guitar solos are still really, really cool. We did not hold back on this one.”

Upcoming tour dates

08 – Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues *
09 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst *
10 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s *
12 – Seattle, WA @ El Corzon *
15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall *
16 – Denver, CO @ The Marquis Theater *
20 – Chicago, IL @ Metro *
23 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue Theatre *
26 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat *
27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts *
28 – Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall *
30 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Wonder Bar *

01 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theatre *
12 – Berlin, Germany @ Fluxbau

* = w/ Stiff Little Fingers

For more information on Death By Unga Bunga, visit