Eraldo Bernocchi + Chihei Hatakeyama announce ‘Solitary Universe’ CD + book release

Solitary Universe

Aagoo Records has announced ‘Solitary Universe,’ a photo book and full length CD. For this release, Eraldo Bernocchi has teamed up with Japanese ambient guitar player Chihei Hatakeyama. They’ve created five beautiful stretched out compositions. The effect is like trying to catch smoke, or watching fog swirl then disappear across a body of water. The music will be coupled with a photo book by visual artist and graphic designer Petulia Mattioli, as well from Yasushi Miura.

Take a listen to Those Glorious Days via Soundcloud below.

‘Solitary Universe’ tracklisting

1. Waiting
2. Those Glorious Days
3. Shapeless Buildings
4. The Mistakes Box
5. Unopened Letters

Pre-order the book + CD here:

For more information on Aagoo Records, visit