Ex Cops announce debut album ‘True Hallucinations’


New York’s Ex Cops have announced their debut full-length album, ‘True Hallucinations,’ will be released on January 22 via Other Music Recording Co. They’ve revealed the first single off the record, and you can listen to the uber catchy track James below via Soundcloud.

Formed in 2011 by Brian Harding (ex-Hymns) and Amalie Bruun (ex-Minks), now work as a proper five-piece rock band with the addition of good friends Kai Kennedy, Leif Huckman and Sam Bair. Keeping a handful of Ex Cops’ early sessions in place, the newly expanded lineup took to the studio to record ‘True Hallucinations with John Siket (Blonde Redhead, Yo La Tengo, Sonic Youth) heading up the production.

Track listing

1. S&HSXX (Intro)
2. Ken
3. James
4. You Are A Lion, I Am A Lamb
5. Separator
6. Spring Break (Birthday Song)
7. Jazz & Information
8. The Millionaire
9. Billy Pressly
10. Nico Beast
11. Broken Chinese Chairz

For more information on Ex Cops, visit excopsband.com.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.