Fine Points stream debut LP

Fine Points

Fine Points, a new project featuring members of San Francisco psych band SleepySun, will release their debut LP, ‘Hover,’ today (July 17) via Dine Alone Records. You can buy it here, and you can now stream it in full via FLOOD Magazine. You can also take a listen to the opening track Astral Season below via Soundcloud.

‘Hover’ is very much a product of the West Coast, capturing the energy of the Pacific’s crashing waves, the peaceful vibe of the giant redwoods, and the warmth of the hazy California sun. Full of crystalline guitars, dreamy soundscapes, and cosmic fuzz tones, it’s a dynamic collection of songs that touch on growth, rebirth, acceptance, and self-discovery.


Track listing:
1. Astral Season
2. Just Like That
3. The Painted Fox
4. Amalia
5. Future Hands
6. These Days



The band will play San Francisco’s Hemlock Tavern on August 21 (more info here).

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.