Flying Lotus’ ‘You’re Dead!’ deluxe released digitally

To celebrate the 1-year anniversary of the North American release of ‘You’re Dead!,’ the album by Flying Lotus is released in new Deluxe Edition digitally and streaming now.

Also, the ‘You’re Dead!’ instrumentals come to digital formats for the first time, having only previously been available in a highly limited vinyl boxset edition of the album. These versions bring focus to the genre-redefining arrangements – a modern fusion LP of this century that twists established notions of hip-hop, soul, jazz, electronics and bass into a brand new invigorating standard.

Part of the fun following Flying Lotus is that you never know what’s coming next. While we all wait for his next moves, why not revisit the last time he changed the game?

Track listing:
01. Theme
02. Tesla
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest
20. Theme (Original Album Version)
21. Tesla (Original Album Version)
22. Cold Dead (Original Album Version)
23. Fkn Dead (Original Album Version)
24. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Instrumental)
25. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg) (Instrumental)
26. Turkey Dog Coma (Original Album Version)
27. Stirring (Original Album Version)
28. Coronus, the Terminator (Instrumental)
29. Siren Song (feat. Deradoorian) (Instrumental)
30. Turtles (Original Album Version)
31. Ready err Not (Original Album Version)
32. Eyes Above (Original Album Version)
33. Moment of Hesitation (Original Album Version)
34. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat) (Insrumental)
35. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy) (Instrumental)
36. Obligatory Cadence (Original Album Version)
37. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa) (Instrumental)
38. The Protest (Instrumental)
39. Protector

More about You’re Dead!’? You’re Dead!’ is a shamanic pilgrimage into the psychedelic unknown of the infinite afterlife. A sonic, visual and metaphysical fusion of technological innovation and technical virtuosity that amounts to a transcendent, mind-expanding plasm that could only exist between our world and another.

The enduring universe of Lotus’ supporting cast has expanded and evolved to feature in order of appearance, Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Captain Murphy, Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Thundercat, Niki Randa, alongside mindblowing original artwork by Japanese comic book artist Shintaro Kago.

For more information on Flying Lotus, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.