French trio TH/S /S SH/T share new music video for single ‘Hemp’

THIS IS SHIT - press photo 2 by Sebastien Houis
Photo credit: Sebastien Houis

At a crossroads of various musical styles from which three musicians come from (metal, jazz, electro, math-rock), the project TH/S /S SH/T will release their debut album ‘///‘ on April 24 2020 on LP, CD and digital formats via label Upton Park. 

Ahead of the album release, the band has shared a brand new music video directed by Justin Labattu, featuring snowboarder Jérôme Berlioz for new single Hemp, which is lifted from the album. Watch the video clip via YouTube below.

From the desertic ice peaks to snowy forests, the french snowboarder Jérôme Berlioz takes us into two crazy days of free-ride snowboarding. We are led into a vortex of thrills, 360 jumps, big acrobatic figures and dreadful falls. That extreme sports fits perfectly with the frenetic tracks of the band TH/S /S SH/T. The video has been shot by Justin Labattu.

After starting with the EP format, the band decided to record 10 songs, and put out a complete musical work. And it is throughout these 10 tracks that they were pushed further than a simple recording of instruments, and taking the path of an unexpected production process…

‘///‘ track listing
1. ///
2. Transition 1.0
3. Ecstasy
4. Transition 1.1
5. Hemp
6. Transition 1.2
7. Amphetamine
8. Transition 1.3
9. Paraldehyde
10. Transition 1.4