Future Death announce new EP ‘Cryptids’ + share new track

Credit: Donny Hermes

With just two years of activity, Austin-based space punk band Future Death have kept busy. They released their first single in July 2013, and their debut self-titled EP was released in October of that year. After many regional tours and countless local shows, they released their debut full-length album ‘Special Victim’ in May 2014 on Portland’s Bloodmoss Records, garnering attention from Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, Noisey, and more. The album was followed by extensive national tours in 2014 and 2015 with Texas bands This Will Destroy You and Boyfrndz. The band and their music was also featured in the upcoming indie slasher film ‘Night of the Babysitter’ (2015).

Future Death’s upcoming EP titled ‘Cryptids’ will be release via Bloodmoss and it sees the band incorporating more in-studio recording techniques with a broader sound and lush synthesizer work from vocalist Angie Kang, as well as fluid and cohesive track transitions. Listeners will hear an array of progressive instrumental work propelled by gospel-influenced chops and melodies. The EP is intended to be listened to from beginning to end. Take a listen to Familiar Tremors via Soundcloud below.


future death cover

Track listing:

1. Hello
2. Blest
3. Serial
4. Familiar Tremors
5. Contumax
6. Creeper
7. Sibilate
8. Cerebral Scuzz
9. Mender Bender
10. Tarot Nites
11. Nunu


Upcoming live date:
6/7/15 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 (w/ Melt Banana)

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.