John Kaada and Mike Patton announce first Kaada/Patton album in 12 years,’BACTERIA CULT’

Bacteria Cult cover

Norwegian composer John Kaada and Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk, Nevermen) have partnered for ‘Bacteria Cult,’ which will be out on April 1 via Ipecac Recordings. This is the first Kaada/Patton release since 2007’s ‘Kaada/Patton Live’ DVD and the first album from the musicians since 2004’s ‘Romances’.

“Working with John Kaada on this latest release was an honor and pure pleasure,” said Patton about working with Kaada again. “His compositions have always resonated deeply with me and his orchestral arrangements for this project are harmonically dense and delicious! Each individual piece is so well constructed and inventively assembled that my vocal passages practically sang themselves. I’m hoping very much that we can seduce some eardrums and welcome listeners into this lush sonic otherworld.'”

“We wanted to try new things,” explains Kaada. “Fully utilizing new technologies, combined with a large orchestra, while putting more attention towards melody and structure.”

The eight-song, orchestral collection exudes the music Ipecac has become well known for: eclectic, experimental and cinematic.  Similar in feel to Fantômas’ ‘Director’s Cut,’ as Kaada describes it, ‘Bacteria Cult’ “dwells in the twilight zone where spooky and seductive meet.”

‘Bacteria Cult’ track list
1. Red Rainbow
2. Black Albino
3. Peste Bubonica
4. Papillon
5. Dispossession
6. A Burnt Out Case
7. Imodium
8. Fountain Gasoline

For more information on ‘Bacteria Cult,’ visit