Jon Spencer shares subversive video for ‘Do The Trash Can’

      Comments Off on Jon Spencer shares subversive video for ‘Do The Trash Can’

Jon SpencerJon Spencer has released the subversive video for Do The Trash Can, a track lifted from his new album ‘JON SPENCER SINGS THE HITS!’. With this video clip, Spencer and director Alex Italics return with another psychedelic, wickedly hilarious trip into the rotten core of the American dream. Check out the Do The Trash Can video via YouTube below.

‘JON SPENCER SINGS THE HITS!’ is the first-ever solo record from Jon Spencer without the Blues Explosion. Often imitated, never duplicated, the original NYC underground-rock legend returns from the wilderness with 12 red-hot hits, each more powerful than the last!

This is “garage punk for now people,” weaponized with sci-fi skronk and industrial attitude, calibrated for the revolution, a Molotov cocktail of sound guaranteed to destroy any post-modern hangover. This is the truth serum the world has been craving, the beginning of a new rock’n’roll rebellion that takes no prisoners and puts the squares on ice!

01 Do The Trash Can
02 Fake
03 Overload
04 Time 2 Be Bad
05 Ghost
06 Beetle Boots
07 Hornet
08 Wilderness
09 Love Handle
10 I Got the Hits
11 Alien Humidity
12 Cape


Catch Jon Spencer live on his European tour featuring the talents of Sam Coomes (Quasi, Heatmeiser), M. Sord (M. Sord), and Bob Bert (Pussy Galore, Sonic Youth).

November 4 – Nottingham, UK – The Bodega (TICKETS)
November 5 – Arlon, Belgium – L’Entrepot (TICKETS)
November 6 – Brussels, Belgium – Botanique (TICKETS)
November 7 – Munster, Germany – Gleis 22 (TICKETS)
November 8 – Koln, Germany – Helios37 (TICKETS)

More world-wide tour dates coming in 2019!