Kid Koala Announces North American Dates with Lealani

Kid Koala press photo
Photo by Corinne Merrell

Legendary turntablist and producer Kid Koala (AKA Eric San) has just announced a set of North American tour dates. Featuring performances alongside his frequent collaborator, the lauded art pop vocalist Lealani, the tour comes in support of his upcoming LP ‘Creatures Of The Late Afternoon,’ out April 14, 2023 via Envision Records. Tickets are available here. Kid Koala will also take part in a pair of events in Chicago on May 6 that will feature a live board game experience and music performance. Tickets for those events are available here for the first event and here for the second at 8pm CST. 

Tour dates
April 6-8          St. Catharines, ON @ FirstOnPAC %
April 15           Montreal, QC @ Vol De Nuit *
May 6              Chicago, IL @ Chicago Humanities Fest #
June 24           Victoria, BC @ Victoria Ska and Reggae Festival ^
July 24            Boston, MA   @ Brighton Music Hall *
July 25            New York City, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge *
July 26            Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom *
July 27            Detroit, MI @ Blind Pig *
July 31            Hamilton, ON @ Bridgeworks *

% – Satellite Turntable Orchestra
* – with Lealani
^ – opening for Brother Ali
# – Creatures Board Game Events

An original concept double album with built-in board game, ‘Creatures Of The Late Afternoon’ is San’s latest boundary pushing work of unique creativity. Centered around a cast of creatures who band together through the power of music to save their community from destruction, the album and the game together bear Kid Koala’s singular ability to bring to life the interactive worlds of his multifaceted, multimedia imagination.

‘Creatures Of The Late Afternoon’ Cover Art

Creatures Of The Late Afternoon track list

1. Hear Now
2. 1000 Towns (feat. Coelacanth)
3. The Frequencies
4. Robohotel 1
5. Things Are Gonna Change (feat. Lealani)
6. Dusk
7. P@$SwErdD
8. When U Say Love (feat. Crayfish)
9. Highs, Lows & Highways
10. Decades
11. Get Level (feat. Hammerhead)
12. Hyperion Station
13. Let’s Go!
14. Jump & Shuffle (live at the Hardware Store)
15. Once Upon a Time in the Northeast
16. The Cards (feat. Manta Ray)
17. Robohotel 2
18. Renaissance of Reconnaissance
19. Rise of the Tardigrades
20. Til We Meet Again (live at the Natural History Museum)

Preorder: ‘Creatures Of The Late Afternoon’

Featuring 20 new Kid Koala tracks on double vinyl in a gatefold jacket, plus 8 vinyl-only board game tracks, the release includes inserts with game pieces, dice, and 150 game cards. Built integrally into the vinyl gatefold jacket, the board game is set at a communal hub of DIY recording studios where various bands of creatures collaborate to explore different ways of expressing and enjoying music.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.