Ladytron release new techno remix of ‘Destroy Everything You Touch’

Ladytron press photo
Photo credit: Wendy Redfern

Following the release of their acclaimed seventh studio album ‘Time’s Arrow’ in January and their first live shows in four years earlier this spring, revered UK synth group Ladytron have revealed a new remix of their hit song Destroy Everything You Touch by DJ/producer Space Motion. The remixes are available on Beatport and on all streaming platforms. Ladytron have also announced a set of North American tour dates for Fall 2023. You can also listen via YouTube below.

This pulsating rendition preserves the essence of the original while adding a hypnotic twist, merging melodic house and techno with relentless energy. The robust rhythm seamlessly blends with Ladytron’s haunting vocals, creating an evocative and electrifying experience.

Space Motion’s remix pushes sonic boundaries, showcasing his artistic prowess and visionary talent as a top-selling artist in electronic music. 

Destroy Everything You Touch, originally released on Ladytron’s 2005 LP ‘Witching Hour,’ has long been one of the band’s most popular songs among fans and fellow musicians alike. The song broke the Top 50 in the UK Singles Chart and was included in Pitchfork’s “Top 500 Tracks of the 2000s.” The single was remixed by acclaimed DJ/Producer Sasha which was a standout out on his 2008 ‘Invol2ver’ LP, and the new remixes by Space Motion have already garnered support from fan-favourite DJs Camelphat, Vintage Culture, Fisher, Gorgon City, Tale of Us and more.

The remixes and tour announcement come as Ladytron conclude a run of West Coast U.S. tour dates last month, during which the band performed in Seattle, Portland, San Francisco, and Los Angeles for the much-acclaimed Just Like Heaven Festival. Due to popular demand, the fall 2023 dates will see Ladytron once again take the stage in LA this time as a headline slot at the Belasco Theatre, plus dates in New York City, Austin, Dallas, Houston, and San Diego’s CRSSD Fest to deliver a performance of fan-favorites, classics, and new tracks from ‘Time’s Arrow’ – the critically acclaimed album that received 4 Stars from Mojo, 8/10 from Uncut, and was called “intoxicating” and “enduring” by Pitchfork.

20 NYC, Irving Plaza
22 Los Angeles, The Belasco
23 San Diego, CRSSD

16 Austin, Mohawk  
17 Dallas, Granada 
18 Houston, Numbers 
19 Mexico City, Corona Capital Festival 

Tickets for all of Ladytron’s upcoming North American tour dates can be purchased here:

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.