Matador Records announces 2nd solo album from Interpol’s Paul Banks

Matador Records will release the 2nd solo album from Interpol vocalist/guitarist Paul Banks on October 23. On the album titled ‘Banks’ (available on LP/CD/digital), Banks loses the Julian Plenti alter-ego, and delivers a new 10-song album.

Listen to the first track, The Base below which is upbeat with a strong drum track and upfront vocals like what you know from Interpol. If this track is what we can expect from ‘Banks’, it is sure to be an epic album.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

‘Banks’ was recorded in New York and Connecticut with producer Peter Katis (Interpol, The National, Shearwater, Jónsi).

Track listing:

1. The Base
2. Over My Shoulder
3. Arise, Awake
4. Young Again
5. Lisbon
6. I’ll Sue You
7. Paid For That
8. Another Chance
9. No Mistakes
10. Summertime Is Coming


For more information on Paul Banks, visit

Leave a comment