Mister Lies announces debut album ‘Mowgli’ + releases single

Mister Lies

Mister Lies has announced his debut full-length ‘Mowgli,’ which will be released via Lefse on Feb 26, 2013. The album contains eight-tracks which were spawned out of meditation and soul-searching – an aggressive hunt for self-awareness and feral youth.

Mister Lies is the alias for a 20-year-old producer, multi-instrumentalist who grew up in a  Connecticut suburb, but now calls Chicago his home. Equipped with a laptop, several controllers and whatever instruments were lying around his congested dorm-room; he released his first EP anonymously before eventually revealing his identity as Nick Zanca. Before long these atmospheric, nocturnal tracks started making rounds.

Track listing:
1. Ashore
2. Dionysian
3. Align
4. Lupine
5. Canaan
6. Ludlow
7. Hounded (ft. Exitmusic)
8. Trustfalls

Listen to Align below via Soundcloud which is lifted from ‘Mowgli’.

Tour dates:
01/09 San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar *
01/10 Los Angeles, CA @ Echo *
01/11 San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill ^
01/17 Champaign, IL @ Mike N Molly’s #
01/18 Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop #
* = w/ Matthewdavid
^ = w/ Giraffage
# = w/ The-Drum

For more information on Mister Lies, visit misterlies.bandcamp.com.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.