Monograms shares ‘OK Promises’


MonogramsBrooklyn band Monograms has two upcoming releases; a split 7″ with Pink Mexico, due out today (April 7), and a new EP, ‘Silencer,’ due out April 21. Both feature new single OK Promises, which you can take a listen to via Soundcloud below.

Monograms is the project of Brooklyn’s Ian Jacobs, who has been releasing music under the moniker for the past couple of years. What started as a solo bedroom project has since grown into a four-piece live band, and they’ve been keeping busy playing plenty of hometown shows, opening for artists like GØGGS, Sløtface, Ezra Furman, and Juan Wauters.

The band’s upcoming EP, ‘Silencer,’ features four tracks that were recorded during different sessions, with different lineups, over the past twelve months. As a result, each track shows a slightly different side of Monograms, but they all feature fuzzed-out guitars, psych-tinged vocals, and plenty of catchy hooks.

Monograms Silencer EP cover



‘Silencer’ EP track listing

1. Sharp Teeth
2. OK Promises
3. No Transmission
4. Trails (Boombox Anthem)

Monograms will celebrate the release of their new EP at Brooklyn’s Alphaville on April 19 with Bambara, Black Hole Kids, and Fruit & Flowers (more info here.)