Monster Truck announce new album ‘SITTIN’ HEAVY’

Monster Truck

Juno-Award winning rock outfit Monster Truck have announced that their sophomore album, ‘SITTIN’ HEAVY,’ will be released February 19th, 2016 via Dine Alone Records in North America, Australia and New Zealand and via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group in Europe. The album is available to pre-order via the band’s webstoreDine Alone webstore and iTunes. If you pre-order the record via iTunes will instantly receive Don’t Tell Me How to Live and new track The Enforcer.  Please see below for the album’s full track listing

Last month, Monster Truck teased the new record with the release of the highly contagious first single Don’t Tell Me How to Live. The lead track catapulted into the Top 5 at Canadian Rock radio in just three weeks and is already becoming a sports arena favourite, having been featured during a number of major sports events over the past few weeks. The band has unveiled The Enforcer, the second track off of their forthcoming record, and you can listen to it via YouTube below.

Guitarist Jeremy Widerman commented about the song, “We wanted to write a raucous and anthemic tribute to our favorite sport, hockey…a rock n’ roll salute to enforcers everywhere who live by the unspoken code that demands retribution for a fallen teammate.  ‘The Enforcer’ is a song that could serve as the soundtrack to a highly-anticipated game and as the victory song after a crowd-raising fight or goal.”

Produced by Eric Ratz (Billy Talent, Cancer Bats), ‘SITTIN’ HEAVY’ was recorded at Vespa Studios, Revolution Recording in Toronto and Monster Truck’s new jam-space studio. The 11-song collection is a glorious hard rocking statement, retaining all of the ingredients that enabled Monster Truck to break out of the box whilst continuing a gradual evolution expanding upon ideas established at the quartet’s inception. Month after month spent on the road has served to improve them as a band, just as it should, fundamentally because they looked around and learned.

“Touring the last record we’ve been privileged to play with a lot of great headlining acts,” says guitarist Jeremy Widerman. “For instance, when we opened for Slash we would pick up on how accurately he controls the Wah pedal, and we wanted to include some of that in our own songs. Or touring with Alice In Chains and watching their vocal harmonies and realizing that we needed to strengthen up in that area – so we did.There are so many little ways to hone our sound.”

Hamilton, Ontario’s Monster Truck are one of the biggest groundswell stories in Canadian rock in the past few years, with two crushing #1 singles at Canadian Rock radio, a 2013 Juno Award for “Breakthrough Artist Of The Year” and a 2014 nomination for “Rock Album Of The Year” under their belt.  Their critically-acclaimed debut album FURIOSITY also made its mark internationally, not only debuting at #13 on the Top 200 Canadian Soundscan chart, but also hitting #3 on the German Rock/Metal chart and landing the band a Bandit Rock Award nomination for “International Breakthrough Artist” in Sweden.  Of their sound, Noisecreep described Monster Truck as “a beautiful mix of Southern dirt, classic rock and blues…”, calling ‘FURIOSITY’ “one of the best breakout albums of 2013.”

Monster Truck’s unabashed dedication to creating killer riffs and putting every ounce of themselves into their show night after night, has created quite an impression not only with fans across the globe, but iconic rock bands as well. In recent years, the band has been championed by the likes of Slash and Alice in Chain’s Mike Inez, has toured extensively in their native Canada, the U.S., Europe and the UK, touring alongside such massive acts as Alice in Chains, Slash, Nickelback, Deep Purple, ZZ Top, Buckcherry, Alterbridge, Kid Rock.  They have also performed at numerous major music festivals around the world including Download, Bonnaroo, Welcome to Rockville, Rock on the Range and Edgefest.  Monster Truck is Jon Harvey (vocals, bass), Jeremy Widerman (guitars, vocals), Brandon Bliss (organ, vocals) and Steve Kiely (drums, vocals).

Monster Truck Sittin' Heavy cover
‘SITTIN’ HEAVY’ track listing:
1. Why Are You Not Rocking?
2. Don’t Tell Me How to Live
3. She’s A Witch
4. For The People
5. Black Forest
6. Another Man’s Shoes
7. Things Get Better
8. The Enforcer
9. To The Flame
10. New Soul
11. Enjoy The Time


For more information on Monster Truck, visit