share new single ‘A Memory Stained’

      Comments Off on share new single ‘A Memory Stained’

Numb.erLos Angeles-based band have shared their new single A Memory Stained, which is lifted from their forthcoming album ‘Goodbye’ out May 25 on felte. About the song,’s Jeff Fribourg says, “There was a time in my life when things were very chaotic in a dark, but fun way and now I can’t remember why or how got to that place. I struggle to remember exactly who or what I’m talking to in this song, but nonetheless the place in time that it came from left a stain in me which continues to remind me of those nights, and how they are a part of me now.” Take a listen to A Memory Stained via Bandcamp below. will perform live every Monday in May at The Echo in Los Angeles in support of the release of the ‘Goodbye’. The shows will include performances by Dream Decay, Adult Books, Paige Emery, JooJoo Ashworth of Froth and more. The full lineup for the residency will be announced shortly. is the sonic brainchild of Los Angeles based photographer and visual artist Jeff Fribourg. With a background in graphic design, Fribourg imbues his work with a sense of architectural composition, layering angular guitar riffs and analog synths over throbbing drums and driving bass.

Fribourg developed his love affair with synthesizers — and his open-minded approach to music — as a founding member of LA psych-kraut favourites Froth. However, it was only with the creation of that he was able to fully explore his eclectic musical inclinations. Combining elements of punk, shoegaze and post-punk, the project never commits to a singular worldview, allowing Fribourg’s vision to go anywhere without sounding ironic or forced.

With the release of ‘Goodbye,’ offers a genre-defying sonic document that finds them maximizing the creative potential of the studio while always remaining true to their dynamic and arresting live sound. Mixed and mastered by Mikey Young of Total Control, takes a carefully orchestrated approach to chaos and adds Fribourg’s own subtle knack for memorable hooks and soft, melodic passages.


‘Goodbye’ tracklist

1. Lude (I Need It)
2. Father
3. Numerical Depression
4. Without Bloom
5. State Lines
6. A Memory Stained
7. Hate
8. The Black Bird
9. Again (stream)
10. We Hide

Tour dates

05.07 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
05.14 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
05.21 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
05.28 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex