Papertwin streams new EP ‘Vacation’


‘Vacation,’ the latest EP from Papertwin via Druyan Records is their third studio collaboration. It was self recorded in their New York apartments. It was mixed by Abe Seiferth (yeasayer,DFA Studios) and mastered by Heba Kadry (Neon Indian, Beach House).  The EP continues the band’s unique sense of dreamy, dark, nostalgically sci-fi, synth-pop.

‘Vacation’ features analog synthesizers, melodic guitar lines, driving percussion, and reflective vocals. Drawing on influences from The Cure to Gillian Welch, this EP builds upon the bands previous recordings. You can check out ‘Vacation’ by streaming it in its entirety via SoundCloud below.


Papertwin Vacation cover artwork

‘Vacation’ track listing:

1. Tongue in Cheek
2. The Sheets are made of Skin and my Skin is Cloth
3. The Pool
4. Montclair
5. Deluge
6. Grey is the Color


More about Papertwin?

Papertwin is comprised of Max Decker, Francis Cardinale, and Nick Shopa. Max Decker makes his own clothes and only writes in calligraphy. Francis Cardinale who used to play in an algebra themed noise band in Olympia. Nick Shopa who tunes pianos and is a valet car parker.

For more information on Papertwin, visit