Parrot Dream shares new single ‘Cloudchaser’

      Comments Off on Parrot Dream shares new single ‘Cloudchaser’

Parrot DreamBrooklyn-based rockers Parrot Dream have shared Cloudchaser, the latest single from their forthcoming, debut LP, ‘Light Goes’. Take a listen to the track via Soundcloud below.

The dazzling, sprawling sonic atmospheres conjured by Brooklyn-based band Parrot Dream envelop and spur the dreamer in all of us. Formed by Christina Hansen Appel (vocals, keys) and Gonzalo Guerrero (guitar) in Santiago, Chile in 2013, the duo relocated to Brooklyn, NY and quickly began making strides amassing more than half a million streams on Spotify.

This time would go on to inspire the material that now comprises Parrot Dream’s debut full-length, Light Goes. Signing to Good Eye Records, the LP will see release digitally and on vinyl, including a limited Blood Red color run, on August 24th, 2018.

The album was written over a span of two years and touches on themes of connection, love, memories and clarity. The driving title track immediately pulls you into the lush world of ‘Light Goes’ as Appel’s hypnotic synths and wistful vocals meet Guerrero’s incendiary guitars sparking a fire that burns throughout the LP. Oscillating between uplifting and elegiac, Parrot Dream draw you in to wade in deep, kaleidoscopic pools of sound as they build up towering, crystalline crescendos.

Stay tuned for more from Parrot Dream and be sure to follow them on their social outlets detailed below. ‘Light Goes’ is out August 24th and is the eighth release from Good Eye Records.

‘Light Goes’ tracklist

01: Light Goes (In Mines)
02: Follow Me
03: 1740
04: Paradise & Prey
05: Julio
06: By Your Side
07: Fall Forward
08: Cloudchaser
09: Ode To Octavia
10: Helium

Parrot Dream tour dates

8/24: Union Pool – Brooklyn, NY *

* record release