Pink Milk share ‘Blue Eyes (River of Glass)’ video

Pink Milk illustration

Pink Milk have shared the video for new single Blue Eyes (River of Glass), which is lifted from the forthcoming album, ‘Ultraviolet’. The animated Hanna Barbera-inspired video, designed by singer and drummer Maria Forslund, is an 80s-inspired ballad filled with pop hooks about a vampire who’s unhappily in love with a daywalker. The video follows the lovesick character as he tries to forget his pain and misery by partying and dancing with the Grim Reaper, who has summoned the vampire from his depraved graveyard lair.

With ghosts, flying skulls, mummies and a cacophony of deranged individuals in the mix, the vampire conducts his haunted choir from on high and manages to kill his pain…well, kind of.

Watch the video clip for Blue Eyes (River of Glass) via YouTube below.

More about Pink Milk

Hailing from the medieval castle-ringed island of Gotland in remote Sweden, Pink Milk are a swirling shoegaze duo who are known in their home country for their singular, dystopian, reverb-heavy sound. The duo, who most recently played Iceland Airwaves and the Reeperbahn Festival have previously been praised by Clash, The Line of Best Fit, GAFFA, Kerrang! Radio and BBC 6 Music and were nominated in 2016 for a P3 Gold Sveriges Radio Award. 

Pink Milk Ultraviolet cover artwork
‘Ultraviolet’ track listing

1. A Screaming Skull Is Your Only Companion
2. Everything Must Die
3. Here Comes The Pain
4. Into The Void
5. Vill ha dig
6. Angelic
7. Blue Eyes (River of Glass)
8. Nobody Can Save Me Now
9. Should Have Taken Acid
10. Main Title (Terminator 2 Theme)
11. Luv Hurtz
12. Sayonara

‘Ultraviolet’ will be out September 22nd via Black Hair Records.

For more on Pink Milk, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.