Ringo Deathstarr announce new album ‘Pure Mood’

Ringp Deathstar

Ringp Deathstar

The Reverberation Appreciation Society has announced the release of the fifth studio album from Ringo Deathstarr, entitled ‘Pure Mood,’ out December 11 on vinyl and CD formats, and November 20 on digital download in 320 KBPS MP3 format.


Texan shoegazers Ringo Deathstarr return with their fifth studio album, ‘Pure Mood’, to be released in the USA via The Reverb Appreciation Society, in Japan via Vinyl Junkie, and in the UK & Europe via Club AC30.

‘Pure Mood’ oozes all things dank, dark and dreamy. The 12 track LP, to be released in November, presents a vivid and searing collection of songs that re-imagine the shoegaze genre, allowing Ringo Deathstarr to soar beyond their contemporaries.

The aptly named opening track Dream Again is sung by bassist Alex Gehring, whose delicate voice echoes eerily over the spectral, otherworldly chords that pluck underneath. Heavy Metal Suicide & Stare At The Sun contain the same cathartic droning that has been previously celebrated by genre forefathers, My Bloody Valentine and Slowdive. Tracks like Never and Boys In Heat plunge the band and listener alike deep into the uncharted sonic depths of unadulterated, decadent sound. Elliott Frazer’s vocals accentuate the eruption of noise behind his anthemic lyrics, dipping in and out of brief moments of clarity before bursting back into the manic grit of songs like Big Bopper and Frisbee. There’s a daring clash of fury and fragility throughout ‘Pure Mood’ that demonstrates Ringo Deathstarr are not just reliving a scene, they’re re-inventing it with their shattering use of chaotic guitars and haunting voices. Take a listen to Stare At The Sun, which is lifted from ‘Pure Mood’ via Soundcloud below.


Ringo Deathstar Pure Mood coverTrack listing:
Dream Again
Heavy Metal Suicide
Stare At The Sun
Show Me The Truth Of Your Love
Big Bopper
California Car Collection
Boys In Heat
Old Again
Acid Tongue