Run Forever announce album + reveal new single ‘Big Vacation’

Run Forever

Pittsburgh indie-rock band Run Forever has announced their new, self-titled album will be out on October 9th via No Sleep Records. You can stream their new song called Separate Bedrooms now at You can pre-order the record at

“I tried writing this a lot of different ways to avoid saying who it’s about, but it’s about my mom,” says singer/guitarist Anthony Heubel. “She’ll probably cry if she ever reads this. It’s a song about the ups and downs of life and holding onto memories. It’s a sobering account of how we can sometimes find ourselves left in an unfair spot for no good reason, with such little time and energy left to turn things around. I am a product of that life, and Separate Bedrooms is an observation of how random and left to chance our outcomes or existences can feel.”

Run Forever’s self-titled release was produced by HUM’s Matt Talbott and Kyle Gilbride (Waxahatchee), and features 11 songs, including the recently released single Big Vacation.

Run Forever cover
Track listing:

1. Ivory
2. Big Vacation
3. Hikikomori
4. Contact
5. Shifting Responsibility
6. Separate Bedrooms
7. Grand Marquis
8. Exhale
9. Plunge
10. Company Card
11. Weight Under Me


Heubel is no stranger to writing emotive and evocative songs that his audience can relate to. Over the last several years his band Run Forever has become well known for their gifted songwriting and alt-indie musical style that’s flourished on fan-favorite records like The Devil, And Death, And Me, A Few Good Things EP and several splits with bands like The Wild and Adventures.

For more information on Run Forever, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.