You Say Party set to release video for every song on ‘You Say Party’

You Say Party

Over the next two weeks, You Say Party will be releasing a video for each song on their new self-titled album which was released earlier this year.  Quick Before It Melts already debuted the video for album opener 112.  You can watch the Curtis Grahauer-clip via YouTube below.

See the image below for video premiere dates and director information including the directorial debut for the band’s Becky Ninkovic.

You Say Party video debuts

Space-like and ambient, dreamy and urgent, ‘You Say Party’ is introspective, artful, electronic pop. Order the album on CD or vinyl here via Paper Bag Records or here via iTunes.

In 2004, You Say Party played their first punk show in a church basement outside Vancouver, BC. Four years later, they were touring China and Japan on the strength of two acclaimed albums, 2005’s ‘Hit the Floor!’ and 2007’s ‘Lose All Time’. They shifted from new wave-punk into indie pop rock and were poised for breakout, mainstream success with 2009’s award-winning ‘XXXX’ when tragedy struck. Drummer Devon Clifford collapsed on stage and died suddenly. You Say Party (Becky Ninkovic, Stephen O’Shea, Krista Loewen, and Derek Adam) reunited in 2012 and have spent the last four years slow dancing towards this moment.

You Say Party’s new sound is more expansive and experimental, and while it offers a nod to their past, their legion of fans, and their journey to this moment, it’s also a map pointing the way forward.

You Say Party cover


‘You Say Party’ track listing:

1. 112
2. Ignorance
3. Friend
4. Underside
5. Sleepyhead
6. Fortitude
7. Sweet Divine
8. Heading In The Direction Of The Rising Sun


For more information on You Say Party, visit