Scully announce ‘No Sense’ EP + share new single ‘Wave’


Scully have announced their ‘No Sense’ EP, which is the band’s Fire Talk debut out Summer 2016 on 7″ vinyl & digitally. In conjunction Fire Talk will make available digitally several Splinters releases previously only available on limited run physical formats. You can take a listen to the lead single Wave, which is lifted from the EP via Souncloud below.


The ‘No Sense’ EP was recorded by venerable NYC engineer Ben Greenberg and mastered by APTBS & Death by Audio founder Oliver Ackermann sees the band expanding on that California sunshine vibe. Adding the grit and summer trash stench of a New York City Summer, sharpening up and infused with a more potent swagger. Although the band’s girl-group sensibilities cannot be denied, Scully’s music balances heaviness and pop with nods to Brian Jonestown era Psych, early Punk and ’90s grunge. To date, the group has two releases under their belt — a limited-edition split cassette (with fellow Brooklynites Las Rosas) and a 7″ split with La Luz on Famous Class’s LAMC imprint.

Scully No Sense cover


‘No Sense’ EP track listing:

01. Static Eyes
02. Wave
03. No Sense
04. Shadow
05. Walk Two Moons
06. No Dahl



Scully came together as a meeting of minds from the ashes of Oakland California based sunshine rippers The Splinters. In a parking lot behind an Ethiopian restaurant in Austin, TX circa 2009 the 3 core Splinters met drummer Burgers Rana and a few months later the friendship was solidified when their two bands played a sweaty, weird warehouse show together in New York City. As time passed The Splinters disbanded. Fast forwarding a few years later core members Caroline Partamian (guitar/vocals), Courtney Gray (guitar/vocals) and Lauren Stern (bass/vocals) reunited in Brooklyn to play together for the first time since 2011 inviting their best bud Burgers to round out the group on drums.