Spaceships announce new LP ‘Little Buddha’ + share track


Spaceships have announced that their forthcoming ‘Little Buddha’ LP will be released via Unsatisfied Records on February 24. ‘Little Buddha’ follows on the heels of last fall’s self-titled EP (on New Professor) and the reissue of their first album ‘Cool Breeze Over The Mountains’ on the stoner-fueled Gnar Tapes, both of which found the young and scrappy noise-pop duo peppering their buzzsaw riffs with a sunny “California Pop” disposition.

‘Little Buddha’ veers off down a slightly different path however, showcasing songs that the band had written over the last four years while they explored different sounds and new directions. To celebrate the upcoming release of ‘Little Buddha,’ the band has shared Stone, which you can take a listen to via Soundcloud below.


The band is also throwing a very special Chinese New Year release show on February 19 at the Melody Lounge in Los Angeles’ Chinatown.

‘Little Buddha’ was recorded between 2010 and 2014 in bedrooms and living rooms, on iPads, four tracks, and laptops, with guitars and drum machines. At no point were these songs ever intended to be released, and are, for the most part, recorded at the exact time of their inception.

little buddha cover SpaceshipsTrack listing: 
01. Woodz
02. Stone
03. I’m The Mouse King
04. Immortal
05. The Boys Will Be The Boys
06. Hospital
07. Room
08. I’m Five Alive
09. Money
10. Lucky
11. Random Hats
12. Hellemenop


For more information on Spaceships, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.