MF/MB/ Release Sophomore Album


Photo credit: Jens Nordström

MF/MB/ will release their second album “Colossus” on CD / Vinyl / Digitally via Adrian Recordings on February 20, 2013 (Sweden) and March 1, 2013 (everywhere else). The album was recorded live during a few intense spring days in 2012, at Christoffer Lundquist’s isolated, rural recording studio together with Mathias Oldén from Logh. It was mixed by Magnus Lindberg, who has also mixed for the Deportees, Cult Of Luna and Refused.

Watch the video for Casualities, the first single lifted from “Colossus” via YouTube below.

After hearing this first single, I am eager to hear more – it is such a epic R’n’R track with the catchy dual vocals. Victor Nilsson, one of the singers and songwriters from MF/MB/ said this about the album, “The so-called Colossus is MF/MB/ itself, as seen through MF/MB/’s eyes. A massive great hulk, a giant consisting of equal parts flesh and electronics that never ever had to justify its own existence because we never questioned it. We created this colossus and then let it barge around with no aims or directions. “Colossus” is both self-examination and therapy. It’s coming to terms with ourselves and with the battered beast that’s our band. On “Folded” our anger and frustration were directed outward towards all the bastards who didn’t understand. On “Colossus” we look inward instead, hoping to get answers to all the things we don’t understand”

 MFMB-colossus cover Track List:
01. Unto Death
02. Art & Soul
03. Passing Complexion
04. The Worst Dreams
05. Casualties
06. I Am An Entity
07. Cocktail Kid
08. The Chant
09. Our Next Rendezvous
10. You Were The Last One To Do Such A  Thing

For more information about MF/MB/, visit

Vanbot Releases Latest Single

Vanbot (Ester Ideskog’s new alias) today released her new single, ‘Got To Get Out’ which is a retro synth pop track. In the studio, Vanbot’s dreams can fly freely to compose electronic soundscapes inspired by synthesizers and drum machines.

MP3: Vanbot – Got To Get Out

Vanbot writes all of her own material and her music is produced by companion Sebastian Forslund who also worked with Swede indie artists I Break Horses, Blackstrap and Loney, Dear. Her self-titled debut album was released last spring and followed by a remix EP with work from Niva, Fear of Tigers and Bremen. Already highly recognized in Europe, Vanbot is now hitting US with upcoming shows at SXSW with fellow Swedes Niki & The Dove, Serenades plus opening for legendary Roky Erickson – presented by FILTER, Peace & Love Festival, Bilda and Export Music Sweden.

SXSW showcases:
March 15 – 2 pm @ Bar 96. Presented by FILTER, Export Music Sweden, Bilda and Peace & Love. 
March 15 – 11pm @ Deseo Centro Lounge. Official SxSW Showcase
March 16 – 12pm @ Threadgills, 301 West Riverside Drive. Presented by Roky Erickson Icecream Social, Export Music Sweden, Bilda and Peace & love. **

* with Niki & The Dove
** with Roky Erickson, The Bombettes, Anna Ihlis

Watch Vanbot ‘Numb’ below.

For more information about Vanbot, visit

Moist releases new single + album

Moist, the musical alias of David Elfström Lilja, today released his new single ‘Hold On’ which is the second single lifted from the upcoming debut album Temporary Arrangements out on I/O Music in January 2012.  This debut album represents a unique electronic sound of the innovative Swedish music scene. Guest artists on the album are Sophie Rimheden, Maria Marcus and Smith & Tell and touches many electronic genres including ambient, nu-jazz, and downtempo. Moist joins other Swedish electronic artists The Field, Håkan Lidbo and Andreas Tilliander from the growing electronic music scene.

MP3: Moist – Hold On
MP3: Moist – Hold On (Maria Marcus Remix)

1. Crows Within Me (feat. Maria Marcus)
2. Hold On (feat. Sofie Norling).
3. Me And You (feat. Smith & Thell).
4. Danger (feat. Krister Linder).
5. Crossing Lines (feat. Lisa Pedersen)
6. Never Never (feat. Johannes Kotschy)
7. Far Beyond The Endless (feat. Maria Marcus)
8. Shine On (feat. Therese)
9. How Long (feat. Maria Marcus)
10. Just Say I’m Sorry (feat. Sophie Rimheden)
11. Not Alone (feat. Maria Marcus)
12. Nobody Special (feat. Erika Moeld)
13. Tainted Truth (feat. Maria Marcus)
14. Love You (feat. Lisas Antenna)
15. A Little Bit (feat. Maria Marcus)
16. Illumination Sea (feat. Kana Otusbo)
17. I Am (feat. Íse)

Moist has done remixes for various Swedish, European and Japanese artists. Most recent is the remix work for “Release Me” by Swedish pop star Agnes, which is on heavy rotation on European and US radio stations.

For more information about Moist, visit

New Releases: Pallers – The Sea of Memories

Pallers are Henrik Mårtensson and Johan Angergård, long time friends from the same small Swedish town. The duo will release their debut full-length album “The Sea Of Memories” Sept 27 on Labrador on CD, vinyl and digital. The album was produced and recorded over a three year period in apartments, basements, villas and cabins in Pallers (the neighbourhood where one member grew up), La mar, Stockholm, Miami and Cape Town. The photo above was taken by Mårtensson who is also a photographer.

“…When creating we pour everything out that has been collected in the head during decades of intense listening. One leg is always standing in the green grass of pop while the other leg is out on its own, wandering between places such as dance-floors, sandy beaches, cold concrete and a weightless existence in a bed or a hammock…” – Pallers

Pallers are a fascinating fusion of ambient / electronic and pop drawing on both worlds to create something new and unique. There is something interesting and magical happening from the combination of these two musical worlds. A close comparison would be to the dark, slower Martin Gore written tracks by Depeche Mode with spaced out vocals reminiscent of Jamie from the XX. Standouts on ‘The Sea of Memories’ are the haunting beauty of ‘Years Go, Days Pass’, moody ambience of ‘Wired’ and slow, gripping synths of ‘Nights’.

Listen to ‘Years Go, Days Pass’ below

For more information, visit Pallers online at