Tinlicker share new single + visualizer for ‘Nowhere To Go’ (feat Brian Molko)

Tinlicker press photo
Photo credit: Raymond van Mil

Lifted from their third album ‘Cold Enough For Snow,’ released earlier this year via [PIAS] Électronique, Dutch duo Tinlicker, aka Micha Heyboer & Jordi van Achtoven have shared the official visualizer for Nowhere To Go featuring vocals from Placebo’s Brain Molko. Tinlicker will be touring the U.S. and Canada later this year – full run of shows below.

Nowhere To Go displays Tinlicker’s diamond-sharp production skills in a different light, with the uncharacteristically trance track being cut through with the unmistakable tone of Brian Molko’s vocals – “The moment you hear his voice, you know it’s Brian Molko” says Tinlicker. “He has such an iconic sound and having the opportunity to have him over in studio still feels a bit surreal. We love the way he dares to address topics that have curtain taboos, but he has the strength to give the dark a name and put it in the limelight.”

Having released eight studio albums, and selling 14 million records worldwide, Placebo’s Brian Molko has been called one of the most influential, original, and uncompromising successes to ever grace rock music. Over the years he has worked with countless of artists including David Bowie, Robert Smith, and Micheal Stipe of R.E.M. When asked about this latest collaboration Molko said: “I don’t often make excursions out of my own universe, but when I do I know it’s always for the right reason, and working with Tinlicker was the right reason.”

Watch the official visualizer for Nowhere To Go via YouTube below.

North American Tour Dates
21 Jun – Pinkpop Festival, Megaland, Landgraaf, NL
04 Jul – The Gorge, George, WA
05 Jul – Ogden Amphitheater, Ogden, UT
12-14 Jul – Audioriver Festival, Park “Na Zdrowiu”, Lodz, POL
07-12 Aug – Sziget Festival, Budapest, HUN
10 Aug – Križíkova Fontána, Prague, CZ
20 Sep – Mission Ballroom, Denver, CO
25 Sep – The Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ
27 Sep – The Novo, Los Angeles, CA
02 Oct – The Revel, Albuquerque, NM
03 Oct – The Aztec, San Antonio, TX
04 Oct – White Oak, Houston, TX
05 Oct – The Echo, Dallas, TX
06 Oct – Skydeck, Nashville, TN
08 Oct – Newport Music Hall, Columbus, OH
09 Oct – The Majestic, Detroit, MI
10 Oct – History, Toronto, ON
11 Oct – MTELUS, Montreal, QC
12 Oct – Terminal 5, New York, NY

Tinlicker Cold Enough To Snow cover artwork

‘Cold Enough To Snow’ track list

1. Glasshouse (ft Julia Church)

2. Staring Down (ft Nathan Nicholson)

3. Nothing To Lose (ft Circa Waves)

4. Blowfish

5. This Life (ft Tom Smith)

6. Slipstream (ft Julia Church)

7. Who I’m Not (ft Cloves)

8. Revolution

9. Crossroads (ft Nathan Nicholson)

10. In Your Eyes

11. Nowhere To Go (ft Brian Molko)

12. Strawberry (ft Nathan Nicholson x Metropole Orchestra)

13. Pretender

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.