Twin Limb share new dream/psych pop single + reveal debut EP details

Twin Limb promo shot

Louisville’s Twin Limb is proof that a band can be a powerful trio without being a “power trio”. When friends, Lacey Guthrie and Maryliz Bender decided they were going to build a musical edifice together, they eventually enlisted the producing prowess of Kevin Ratterman, not knowing that his organic style would blend so well with their own; bringing post-punk guitar sprinklings to a yearning, but militaristic amalgam of soaring vocals, percussion, and slowly-kneaded accordion. Once Ratterman officially joined, the production of the long player interestingly ceased, and following what the three felt they should do to honor their output, they began work on a second release, the EP ‘Anything Is Possible and Nothing Makes Sense’. In an age of rushing full lengths, sometimes an outfit does not get the opportunity to suddenly pivot to follow what their music dictates, but in the new wild west of the music industry… well, anything is possible.

The first single Don’t Even Think, a soothing number that pulls on the nostalgia strings of anyone who wished Laetitia Sadier fronted Mercury Rev. The number takes its time but with a square-bashing drum line that pulls the listener forward, a helix of sonic concepts if there ever was one. Take a listen to the track via Soundcloud below.

The single is out now with the album’s full release being November 13th. After having mesmerized a full audience at Tumblr’s “IRL” party at SXSW, and gaining fans immediately via their touring, Twin Limb’s beautiful work is coating the country quickly.

‘Anything Is Possible and Nothing Makes Sense’ will be released on November 13, 2015.

Track Listing:
1. Don’t Even Think
2. St. Agnes
3. Gold From Teeth (Parallel)
4. Dog Song
5. Yoo Doo Right (Can Cover)
6. Longer Shadow

For more information on Twin Limb, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.