William Alexander releases debut LP ‘Strangest Things’ + reveals new video

William Alexander promo

After nearly five years in the making, William Alexander has released his debut LP, ‘Strangest Things,’  via Yellow K Records/Forged Artifacts.  For reasons both within and beyond his control, Alexander is only now prepared to release ‘Strangest Things’, a collection a warped, loop-based songs with Alexander’s chilled out vocals layered in the mix. The album was recorded in Alexander’s Fullerton, CA bedroom, and could have easily become a musical oddity, instead of evolving into a collection of finely crafted pop classics.
 A video for I Won’t Bite accompanies the LP with hip-hop style beat and looping, layered vocals. The video showcases the talents of renowned dominatrix Rebecca Knox in compliment to Alexander’s coolly jaded sound. Watch the video via YouTube below.


William Alexander Strangest Things


Track listing:

1. Lost In the Fire
2. Strangest Things
3. I Won’t Bite
4. Come Find Me
5. Giant Fade
6. Inside Shakes
7. Big Mistakes
8. I Never Know The Truth



Standout tracks are the punchy beat, dark guitars, and squelching drone of Big Mistakes, and the layered  vocal effect and slowed down funky drummer beat of Come Find Me. You can grab the ‘Strangest Things’ LP on ltd edition vinyl in translucent purple, ltd edition purple tint shell cassette or as a digital download via Alexander’s band camp here.