WISH reveal latest video

Wish outdoor promo photo

Toronto psych band WISH recently released their debut self-titled album via Hand Drawn Dracula. They have now shared the kaleidoscopic video for All The Time. Watch the video below via YouTube.

[youtube_sc url=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6SC26UMooW8″ theme=”light”]

WISH is a collection of songs spawned from the mind of 23 year old Kyle Connolly. Having written a ton of material in the past few years while recording and performing in Milk Lines, Breeze, and Beliefs, Kyle assembled a line-up of musicians and began recording several volumes of his own work at Toronto’s Candle Recording Studio. Joining Kyle are Peter Gosling (Decades, Lobby) on drums, Emily Bitze (Milk Lines) on bass, and long time friend/musical collaborator Josh Korody (Beliefs, Breeze) on guitar.

WISH was produced, mixed, and mastered by Josh Korody and Connolly. Recorded in just two days, the spontaneous feel and energy of their psychedelic dream pop sound calls to mind Sonic Youth, Lou Reed, Pavement, Neu!, and Meat Puppets. In the past year WISH have also shared the stage and the retro sensibilities of King Khan and The Shrines, Ought, and Crystal Stilts.

‘WISH’ Track listing:

1. The Days
2. Nothing To Say
3. Slacker
4. Retro Grade
5. Frances In Space
6. All The Time
7. Waiting On
8. unknowns
9. Only Wondering



You can check the band out live if you are in Toronto or Brooklyn in the next couple week – the dates are listed below.

Tour dates:
10/17  Toronto, ON @ S.H.I.B.G.B.S w/ Dilly Dally
10/18  Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace w/ The Wooden Sky, Absolutely Free
10/22  Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades – CMJ / HDD Showcase

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.