The Wytches announce their new record ‘All Your Happy Life’


The Wytches announce their new record ‘All Your Happy Life,’ which will be out on September 30th via Heavenly Recordings. The album was recorded by Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Grinderman) in Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire and then Toe Rag in East London, and mixed by Sclavunos and Mikey Young (Total Control, Eddy Current.)

This is the band’s second album that draws on a lifetime’s worth of new experiences shoehorned into two whirlwind years since their acclaimed debut album Annabel Dream Reader. There’s no difficult second album syndrome here. This black-hearted set is a combination of heavy comedown psychedelia and bilious and brilliant baroque ‘n’ roll. It’s portentous and scathing. Scabrous and bold. Utterly nihilistic.

The Wytches All Your Happy Life cover

Track listing

1. Intro
2. C-Side
3. Can’t Face It
4. A Feeling We Get
5. Throned
6. Ghost House
7. Bone-Weary
8. Crest of Death
9. A Dead Night Again
10. Dumb Fill
11. Home

The album is available for pre-order on LP CD or Digital.

The Wytches live dates

29th July Kendall Calling, Lake District

5th August, The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge

6th August, Skeleton Coast Festival, Hoylake

3rd September 1-2-3-4 Festival, London

9th September, The Ritz, Manchester

11th September Bestival, Isle of Wight

24th September, Psych Fest, Liverpool