Yes We Mystic share new track + video for ‘Young Evil’

Yes We Mystic

Yes We Mystic have shared their new track and accompanying video for Young Evil. Watch the video via YouTube below. You can also listen to the track via Soundcloud or Spotify.

Young Evil is the second single lifted from ‘Ten Seated Figures,’ the band’s new album that’s set for release on April 19 via DevilDuck Records. You can preorder ‘Ten Seated Figures’ here.  

Production on this song is a juxtaposition of intimate and grand. For the majority of the two years that Young Evil spent coming to fruition, it was just Adam from the band alone in a small, dank room – capturing ideas the moment they were conceived. Eventually, they relocated to a studio for drums, guitars, and vocals before moving to Montreal where renowned classical string group, collectif9, contributed strings in a grand hall.  Production on Young Evil also includes panicked vocal loops, octavized trumpets, pitch-shifted keyboard choir, two people sitting on the floor while turning the knobs on a monophonic analogue synth, and real drums being layered one track at a time.  

 2019 Tour dates

12 MAY – Exeter, UK
14 MAY – Manchester, UK
15 MAY – Leeds, UK
16 MAY-18 MAY – Wrexham, UK (Focus Wales 2019)
20 MAY – Bristol, UK
21 MAY – London, UK
23 MAY – Cologne, Germany
24 MAY – Hamburg, Germany
25 MAY – Magdeburg, Germany
26 MAY – Langenberg, Germany
28 MAY – Dresden, Germany
29 MAY – Chemnitz, Germany
30 MAY – Bremen, Germany
1 JUNE – Svendborg, Denmark
3 JUNE – Berlin, Germany