yndi halda shares 10 minute track ‘Together Those Leaves’ from new LP + announces UK shows

yndi halda

Brighton based quintet yndi halda are now preparing to release their new album, ‘Under Summer,’ which will be out on March 4, 2016 via Burnt Toast Vinyl / Big Scary Monsters. You can pre-order the album here. Take a listen to the 10 minute track Together Those Leaves that is lifted from the album via Soundcloud below.


Their music is subtle and joyous, hitting huge emotional peaks around moments of serene gentleness and heart-breaking sadness in its orchestration of sonorous guitar interlacing, meticulously crafted string arrangements.

Speaking about writing the new album, James Vella (guitar, vocals) said “We called the album ‘Under Summer’. It is two references. For us at least. Inevitably it will mean something different to everyone who hears the album. But for us it is the very upper limit of the sky under which we wrote and recorded the album. The endless July days that we played into, a perfect calm and joy. But it’s also a sadness. ‘Under’ as in ‘beneath’; sorrow and heartache. We found that important because we want to express that in our music too. Sadness and bliss. What one means to the other.”

yndi halda Under Summer cover


Track listing:
1. Together Those Leaves
2. Golden Threads From The Sun
3. Helena
4. This Very Flight



The band will be playing some dates in the UK to support the album release – see dates below.

Tour dates:
03/25 Guildford, UK @ The Boileroom
03/26 Leeds, UK @ The Brudenell
03/28 Leicester, UK @ Firebug
03/30 Brighton, UK @ The Hope
03/31 Cardiff, UK @ The Moon
04/01 London, UK @ Oslo