Young Galaxy reveal new single + announce new album

Young Galaxy Falsework

Montreal’s Young Galaxy will release their new album ‘Falsework’ world-wide via Paper Bag Records on October 30th. ‘Falsework’ is the follow-up to the Polaris Music Prize short-listed ‘Ultramarine’ and their third album produced by Dan Lissvik (Studio, Atelje). Listen to new single Body via Youtube or the Peaking Lights’ Disco Dub version via Soundcloud below. Watch the trailer for ‘Falsework’ here, and you can pre-order the CD and limited edition ‘surprise’ coloured vinyl here via Paper Bag Records.

The winter of 2014/2015 took Young Galaxy from their studio in Montreal to Gothenburg and back. The band’s brilliant new full length ‘Falsework’ completes the sound they have been mining on their past two albums ‘Shapeshifting’ (2011) and ‘Ultramarine’ (2013) with producer Dan Lissvik. The album is undeniably synth pop without the simplicity and was informed and inspired by 80’s electro, acid house and r&b, music that was well ahead of its time. ‘Falsework’ was made using machines from the past to sound like music from the future.

Falsework small
Track listing:

Wear Out The Ground
The Night Wants Us To Be Free
Factory Flaws
Ready To Shine
Must Be Love
We’re No Good
Little Wave
Lean Into My Love


During the writing and recording of the ‘Falsework’, Young Galaxy and Paper Bag Records commissioned Scotiabank Giller Prize winning novelist/blogger/journalist Sean Michaels to write a story that would work as a campaign piece to the album. Read the story here.

For more information on Young Galaxy, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.