Average Sex announce new EP ‘Melodie’

Average Sex

London band Average Sex have announced the release of their second EP ‘Melodie,’ released via Tim Burgess’ O Genesis Recordings on August 17th 2018. The EP was produced by Tim Burgess and James Spencer and recorded in Cheshire and is the follow-up to the acclaimed debut EP ‘Ice Cream‘ that was released in December. Listen to new single Ne M’Oublie Pas via Spotify below.

With Average Sex it’s love at first sight and love at first listen – just depends whether you see them live or hear one of their records first. If you like girls, boys, guitars, melodies and something to dance to then Laetitia, Sam, Louise, Finn and Jamie might well be your new BFFs. Finding love, falling out of love, slashing tyres, eating ice cream – all the major subjects are covered in classic three-minute pop gems that you will still be humming days later. Their songs are gorgeous and their gigs are hectic. And now they have a new EP with four reasons to love them more: ‘Ne M’Oublie Pas’, ‘U Suck’, ‘Melodie’ and ‘Sociopath’ are future classics.

Average Sex are like the band you’ve been matched with on a dating site, so be free and go meet them for a drink.

Upcoming live shows
July 20 – District, Liverpool
July 21 – Nozstok Festival, Herefordshire
July 27 – Standon Calling, Hertfordshire
July 29 – Kendal Calling, Lake District, Cumbria
August 17 – Cotton Clouds Festival, Oldham
August 31 – Sebright Arms, London (supporting Cosmic Strip)
September 7– Festival Number 6, Portmeirion, Wales
September 9 – Wheels and Fins Festival – Joss Bay, Kent

Average Sex are Laetitia Bocquet – Vocals // Sam O Donovan – Guitar // Louise Earwaker – Guitar
//Finnigan Kidd – Drums // Jamie Graeme – Bass