Caribou’s Dan Snaith Announces New Album Under Name Daphni

Caribou’s Dan Snaith has announced he will release a full-length album as side project,  Daphni. This first Daphni album is titled “JIAOLONG” (pronounced JOW-long) and will be released via Dan’s own label in the UK on October 8 and Merge Records in North America on October 9.

Snaith will be flexing his dance music muscles on JIAOLONG. “DJs have the potential to blindside you,” Snaith says. “During the time I was making the Caribou album Swim, I’d fallen back in love with moments in small, dark clubs when a DJ puts on a piece of music that not only can you not identify, but that until you heard it you could not have conceived of existing.”

Watch / Listen: Daphni – Ye Ye lifted from JIAOLONG below.
[youtube_sc url=”” theme=”light”]

1. Yes, I Know
2. Cos-Ber-Zam – Ne Noya (Daphni Mix)
3. Ye Ye
4. Light
5. Pairs
6. Ahora
7. Jiao
8. Springs
9. Long

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.