Catholic Action share new single ‘People Don’t Protest Enough’

Catholic Action press photo
Photo credit: Gemma Dagger​

When Catholic Action re-emerged last month with the single One Of Us, it was met with a fevered response. Instantly finding a wealth of support from Annie Mac and Jack Saunders on Radio 1, Huw Stephens on 6 Music, John Kennedy on Radio X, and hitting #1 on the Amazing Radio chart, it picked up further attention at NME, DIY, Clash, The Line of Best Fit, Dork and the Independent – as well as additions on Spotify playlists including New Music Friday and The Indie List. One Of Us marked an urgent and frenetic return. Having just wrapped up a headline UK tour, playing material from forthcoming new album ‘Celebrated by Strangers’ for the first time, they are also among the first names to be announced for SXSW 2020.

Now, Catholic Action have shared a new single People Don’t Protest Enough. Where One Of Us took aim at the billionaire-owned media and their Bullingdon Club ilk, newly launched single People Don’t Protest Enough is a call to organise, as lead singer and guitarist Chris McCrory outlines; “This is Casiotone for the politically marginalised. This is Krautrock for a progressive, positive future. And most importantly, this is a timely reminder that there are more of us than there are of them. People need to organise. Put down your phone, take your fingers out of your genitals and get on the streets – It really works. People Don’t Protest Enough.”

Listen to the track via SoundCloud below.

New album ‘Celebrated By Strangers‘ will be released March 27th via Modern Sky Records.

Upcoming live dates

March 11-15 – The New Colossus Festival, NYC, USA 
March 13-22 – SXSW, TX, USA  
May 02 – Liverpool Sound City, Liverpool, UK   
May 03 – Hit The North, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK  
May 08 – St Lukes, Glasgow, UK

Celebrated By a Strangers cover artwork

Celebrated By Strangers‘ track listing
1. Grange Hell (South London In D)
2. Witness
3. I’m No Artist
4. One Of Us
5. Yr Old Dad
6. And It Shows
7. People Don’t Protest Enough
8. Another Name For Loneliness
9. Sign Here
10. There Will Always Be A Light
11. Four Guitars (For Scottish Independence)