Craft Spells announce new album + reveal first single

Craft Spells

Today, Justin Vellesteros announces the return of Craft Spells with his sophomore album ‘Nausea,’ due out June 10 via Captured Tracks. It’s been two years since the release of the ‘Gallery EP’ and nearly four since his critically acclaimed debut album ‘Idle Labor’.

‘Nausea’ was produced and recorded in Seattle with Dylan Wall, and is reflective of the artistic and personal growth Vallesteros experienced during his hiatus. This is not 2010-era Craft Spells, but a progression for a musician finding his voice, with bolder sentiments and a more mature sound.

Take a listen to Breaking the Angle Against the Tide, which is the first track lifted from the album and hints at what to expect from the rest of the album. The track is now available for free download via Soundcloud below.

nausea Craft Spells cover
Track listing:

01. Nausea
02. Komorebi
03. Changing Faces
04. Instrumental
05. Dwindle
06. Twirl
07. Laughing For My Life
08. First Snow
09. If I Could
10. Breaking the Angle Against the Tide
11. Still Fields (October 10, 1987)


Click here to pre-order via iTunes.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.