Dead Stars announce new LP ‘Never Not Here’ + share first single

Dead Stars photo

Brooklyn’s Dead Stars have announced their new album, ‘Never Not Here,’ will be out on February 21st. Along with the announcement, they’ve shared the lead single Dreams Don’t Come True. You can stream the single via SoundCloud below.

Having spent nearly a decade crafting jangly, fuzzed-out indie-pop with a healthy dose of ’90s nostalgia, Dead Stars took a break following 2017’s ‘Perfect Patterns,’ unsure if they’d release another album. They quietly worked on new material throughout 2019, and the result is a collection of twelve tracks that the band views as their strongest, most honest work to date, pairing their signature sound with simple but memorable melodies and relatable lyrics.

Dead Stars Never Not Here cover artwork

Track listing
1. Dreams Don’t Come True
2. Hold My Breath
3. Cool Summer
4. Every Someday
5. February Ghost
6. Always Down
7. Wake Up
8. Story Of Your Life
9. Drone On
10. Would It Be So Bad
11. Missing Things
12. Starve

‘Never Not Here‘ is available for pre-order now via Bandcamp.