Dream Affair announce new album ‘From Now On‘

Dream Affair

Dream Affair’s highly anticipated sophomore release ‘From Now On will be available for digital download on February 26, 2013 and on vinyl April 9, 2013 via Artificial Records. We’ve been waiting for this one since Artificial Records / Hand Drawn Dracula brought the band to our attention last year.

Listen to the title track from the album, From Now On via Soundcloud below.


Dream Affair cover art
Track list:

1. From Now On
2. All I Want
3. Torn Apart
4. The Porter
5. Over And Over
6. Jasper


Watch the video for The Porter via YouTube below.
[youtube_sc url=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M9laDxbQ2iM” theme=”light”]

More about Dream Affair? Dream Affair were started in Philadelphia in early 2009 and was the product of the teenage collaboration between Hayden Payne (vocals, guitar, electronics) and Bryan Spoltore (bass).  Shortly after the band released their ‘All I Want EP,’ Abby Echiverri (vocals, violin, synth) joined the band. Their sound is a mix of post-punk laden with synth, always complex and building. This young band has a definite stark and industrial quality, carefully and interestingly balanced by cascading guitars and penetrating vocals.

For more information on Dream Affair, visit dream-affair.com.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.