Flowertown announce self-titled LP

Flowertown press photo

Flowertown have announced their self-titled LP will be released via Mt.St.Mtn on April 23. Flowertown are Karina Gill (Cindy) and Michael Ramos (Tony Jay) who collaborated via 4-track tape trade to produce a sombre, dreamy lo-fi masterpiece. Listen to the track Rope below which is lifted from the LP.

The San Francisco duo first wrote a song together because their respective projects (Cindy + Tony Jay) were scheduled to play a show together in March 2020. The show didn’t happen, but as shelter-in-place took effect they started trading song ideas and writing collaboratively, sending voice memos back and forth and eventually recording the songs in Karina’s basement on a four track.

To date, Flowertown has released two EPs on cassette with Paisley Shirt Records, and now they’re being remastered and compiled on vinyl by Mt.St.Mtn. The LP sees release on April 23 and the first pressing is available on clear vinyl. Order the LP here. Non-U.S. customers can order via Midheaven. U.K. customers can order via Monorail Music (Glasgow) or World Of Echo (London).

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.