Heyrocco release video for ‘Loser Denial’

Heyrocco Photo Credit: Landon Neil Philips
Photo Credit: Landon Neil Philips

Charleston, SC’s Heyrocco released their debut LP, ‘Teenage Movie Soundtrack,’ last month via Old Flame Records. The album is currently available on iTunes & Bandcamp, and until Monday (7/6) will be on a special Fourth of July sale, available for only $4. The single, Loser Denial, will give you a pretty good idea of the other tracks on the album, and it’s definitely worth the $4. The band has released the video for Loser Denial, which you can watch via YouTube below.


 Heyrocco Teenage Movie Soundtrack cover

Track listing:

1. Loser Denial
2. Melt
3. Virgin
4. Elsewhere
5. Mom Jeans
6. What It’s Like (First Song)
7. Alison
8. Jake Miller’s House Party
9. Santa Fe (Stupid Lovesong)
10. Happy


Playfully naming their sound “Disney Grunge,” Heyrocco’s songs are angst-fueled and ’90s-inspired, transporting listeners back to a time of underage drinking, house parties, and first loves. The band is made up of childhood friends Nathan Merli, Christopher Cool, and Tanner Cooper, who have been playing together since 2010 and have shared stages with acts like Grouplove, Those Darlins, and The Weeks across the US & UK.

Upcoming shows:
7/9: Columbia SC, @ New Brokenly Tavern (w/ Jimmy Eat World)
8/29: Lexington, KY @ Moontower Festival

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.