Holograms release latest video for ‘Lay Us Down’

Holograms photo around fire

Sweden’s Holograms have released the video for their track Lay Us Down, which is lifted from their sophomore album ‘Forever’. Following the last string of dates the band enlisted director Mattias Johansson to create the video treatment for Lay Us Down, that features live footage shot in their hometown of Stockholm that includes imagery of everyday life with eerie, gothic chants and apocalyptic clips, evoking a captivating sense of unease and mysterious intrigue. Watch the clip below via YouTube.

[youtube_sc url=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UffR3Bybk7s” theme=”light”]

‘Forever’ tracklisting: 

1. A Sacred State
2. Flesh & Bone
3. Meditations
4. Ättestupa
5. Luminous
6. Rush
7. Wolves
8. Laughter Breaks The Silence
9. A Blaze On The Hillside
10. Lay Us Down

Buy the limited vinyl version of ‘Forever’ here via Captured Tracks.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.